भारत सरकार विद्युत मंत्रालय उत्तर क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति 18-ए, श.जीत सिंह मार्ग, कटवारिया सराय, नई दिल्ली- 110016 Government of India Ministry of Power Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A, S. Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016

सं. उक्षेविस/वाणिज्यिक/203/वि.नि.ले./ 2016/ ज्वेम6२ No. NRPC/Comml/203/DSA/ 2016/

दिनाँक: 09 अगस्त, 2016 Dated: 09th August, 2016

फोन -26868681 . 26967842. 26867341

वेबसाईट Website : www.nrpc.gov.in

फेक्स Fax : 26865206 ई मेल e- mail: sec-nrpc@nic.in

सेवामें / To,

संलग्न सूची के अनुसार As per list enclosed

- विषय: बीबीएमबी स्टेशनों के शिड्यूलिंग, मीटरिंग एंव लेखांकन के तौर तरीकों पर चर्चा करने के संबंध में दिनांक 03.08.2016 को आयोजित बैठक में लिए गए निर्णयों/ विचार –विमर्श का सार ।
- <u>Subject</u>: Gist of the discussions of the meeting held on 03.08.2016 to discuss the modalities regarding scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations.

महोदय/Sir,

उपरोक्त विषय पर सदस्य सचिव -उत्तर क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति कक्ष, कटवारिया सराय , नई दिल्ली में दिनांक 03.08.2016 को आयोजित की गई बैठक में लिए गए निर्णयों / विचार विमर्श का सार संलग्न है।

The Gist of discussions held/ decisions taken in the meeting held on 03.08.2016 at Member Secretary- NRPC Room, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi on the above subject is enclosed herewith.

अनुलग्नक – यथोपरि । Encl.: As above. भवदीय Yours faithfully,

کامع. 8. 2014

(अजय तलेगांवकर) (Ajay Talegaonkar) अधीक्षण अभियंता (वाणिज्य) Superintending Engineer (Commercial)

Gist of the discussions of the meeting held on 03.08.2016 to discuss the modalities regarding scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations.

To discuss the modalities for scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations, a meeting was held on 03.08.2016 at NRPC, New Delhi. List of the participant is enclosed in Annexure-I.

SE, NRPC, stated that to discuss the modalities for scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations, a meeting was held on 27.05.2016 at Chandigarh, wherein officers from NRPC, NRLDC and BBMB were present. Subsequently, a meeting was held on 15th July 2016 at NRPC New Delhi to discuss the modalities. Decisions were taken on some issues, however it was felt that more deliberation were required on certain issues. Accordingly, this meeting was convened. After detailed deliberations on all the issues following decisions were taken:

- (i) NFL will be treated as regional entity as it has allocation of power from BBMB which is ISGS. Accordingly deviation charges will be calculated for NFL effective from 01 June, 2016.
- (ii) Deviation charges would be calculated for Irrigation Wing (IW) of BBMB as a separate entity since it has allocation from BBMB complex. Deviation charges liability so calculated would be passed on to the partner states of BBMB in the ratio of percentage allocation.
- (iii) The Declared Capacity (DC) shall be given by BBMB as per CERC Regulations.
- (iv) The charges for auxiliary energy consumption of BBMB Grid sub-stations will be borne by BBMB as per Regulation 39 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014. There will not be any adjustment in actual drawal of states and generation of BBMB generating stations on this account.
- (v) There will be no adjustment on account of deemed generation for diversion of water to ASPS. This issue will be settled between BBMB and Punjab bilaterally.
- (vi) NRLDC will take up the matter with CTU to install Interface Meters at IW feeder locations. Till these meters are installed, the reading of existing meters will be taken for accounting purpose. BBMB will endeavor to supply the data of these meters on weekly basis. NRLDC will calculate actual drawl of IW based on these meters.
- (vii)Drawal by IW feeders in a state will be subtracted from actual drawal of the state.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

<u>Annex-I</u>

List of Participants

S.No.	Name of officer	Designation	Organisation
1.	P. S. Mhaske	MS	NRPC
2.	Ajay Talegaonkar	SE	NRPC
3.	Hemant Pandey	SE	NRPC
4.	B.S. Bairwa	EE(O)	NRPC
5.	Ratnesh Kumar	EE(C)	NRPC
6.	Manish Maurya	AE(C)	NRPC
7.	P.K. Agarwal	GM	NRLDC
8.	D.K. Jain	AGM	NRLDC
9.	H.K. Chawla	DGM	NRLDC
10.	M. K. Agrawal	DGM (SO-I)	NRLDC
11.	Gurmit Singh	CM	NRLDC
12.	Sameer Saurabh	Sr. Engineer	NRLDC
13.	Rajesh Kumar	Sr. Engineer	NRLDC
14.	Sachin Panwar	Jr. Engineer	NRLDC